We have moved our forum to GitHub Discussions. For questions about Phalcon v3/v4/v5 you can visit here and for Phalcon v6 here.

Next Version of Phalcon

I am a novice in phalcon,(but I have 4 years experience in web development)

I have a suggestion for the development of the next version

Please add more tools to communicate with (Ajax|Ajax Based Apps) to Phalcon, Tools for

connect to Javascript frameworks (.e.g EmberJs,AngularJs,reactJs...)

Tools for leading the development inside the JSON Outputs.

Eventually,make phalcon Ajax&Json Friendly

I think it will be make more popular phalcon,Will be more attractive by adding These tools!

Now We can Dev Apps inside Ajax but it not easy and prefect!

I know little(30%-40%) of the Zephir-language ,I try to join in the near future to gather developers,If I can be worthy :)

Thank you for free Efforts :)

Phalcon will have an eternal effect...

edited Apr '16

You are very right about this. I would love to see all those ajax tools and widgets like in Yii2. More stuff out of the box is nice, but right now is more important to make phalcon work properly with all db connectors

edited Apr '16

What you mean ? Phalcon is very json&ajax friendly. I don't know how you want to connect both, one is server side second is frontend, i don't see any connection. It's to developer how he is connecting to his backend and vice versa.

@Wojciech if you take a look on Yii2 you can extend it with extensions and widgets, giving you these connections out of the box without having to do it yourself. Is something nice to have, but not such a big deal.

edited Apr '16

What you mean ? Phalcon is very json&ajax friendly. I don't know how you want to connect both, one is server side second is frontend, i don't see any connection. It's to developer how he is connecting to his backend and vice versa.

For Example: