We have moved our forum to GitHub Discussions. For questions about Phalcon v3/v4/v5 you can visit here and for Phalcon v6 here.

Beginner Questions

Hey,

its my first time to work with a framework. I have a lot of questions because some things which are shown in the documentation dont working for me. I don't know why.

1. If i coding in the Model-View-Controller Concept i don't know how the Controller can work in the view. For Example i have a Form which i created with the components of the framework. And i want to get the data which a user sending over the Form. If i intializize the form in the Controller as Function in a Class i get everytimes a error which says, Error: there is no output in ..... I cant understand it. If i creating the form without a framework it works all fine. But if i make this so, i get everytime an Error.

2. If i coding in the MVC-Concept the controller must invoke the view-data ? Than in the view data (the view datas are in .volt-format) i must execute 1 function. And in this 1 Function are all needing functions for the action. Or I only execute 2 includes. Like :

if($order->buy()){ include("bought.volt"); } else if($order->left()){ include("left.volt") }

1. I have seen this function which invoke in the controller index the Action index. $this->tag->form("frontend/index");

If i execute a code which display a form. I cant sending the form. The text which i fill in the fields stay everytime in the fields.

1. How i can execute the Controller in the volt-datas which display the view ? First i must include all needing scripts in this voltscript. Becaue if i execute it without this the server don't know the functions.

2. I don't understand the routing. For example this code:

$router->add( '/admin/:controller/:action/:params', array( 'namespace' => 'Application\Controllers\Backend', 'controller' => 1, 'action' => 2, 'params' => 3, ) );

What have the namespace for a mind? What are saying the numbes 1-3?