Solved thread

This post is marked as solved. If you think the information contained on this thread must be part of the official documentation, please contribute submitting a pull request to its repository.

Help me on Assets manager : “/index.php” is always prepended in the assets path when ouput

I'm new to phalcon framework but it seems great!

Thanks for devleoping this great framework!!

Recently I decided to use assets manager in my project but an issue occurred. when I try to output the added assets, it prints the path with '/index.php' prepended...

I put this code into controller's indexAction:

> $this->assets > > ->collection("commonJs") >
> ->addJs('js/draggable.js') >
> ->addJs('js/common.js') >
> ->addFilter( new Phalcon\Assets\Filters\Jsmin() ); > > $this->assets > > ->collection('commonCss') > > ->addCss('css/material-icons.css',true,false) >
> ->addcss('css/common.css',true,true) >
> ->addFilter(new Phalcon\Assets\Filters\Cssmin());

and use this inside volt to ouput the assets:

> <head> > > .... > > {{ assets.outputJs('commonJs')}} > > </head> > > <body> > > ... > > {{ assets.outputJs('commoCss')}} > > </body> >

but the printed output seems a little wierd:

I think it should prints the path like

> <link rel="stylesheet" type='text/css' href='css/common.css'>

or

> <script type='text/javascript' src='js/common.js'>

but it actually outputs like this:

> <link rel="stylesheet" type='text/css' href='/index.phpcss/common.css'> > > .. > > <script type='text/javascript' src='/index.phpjs/common.js'> >

or if i set the path in the addJs like '/js/...' instead of 'js/...' then output is :

> <script type='text/javascript' src='/index.php/js/...'>

I'm new to phalcon and I don't know what I'm doing wrong and how to remove prepended index.php in the output path.

Could someone please help me on this?