We have moved our forum to GitHub Discussions. For questions about Phalcon v3/v4/v5 you can visit here and for Phalcon v6 here.

I am developing a CMS but I am having a difficulty on my routing

Hello. I am a newbie in Phalcon PHP and I'm currently developing a CMS.

I am having a problem on routing the inputted address like I want to check first if the controller or action exists or not. If not, it should redirect to my action handler and check if this is a post and if it is not a post it should redirect to 404 page.

Currently, I have this code on my router to check

$router->add( '/([a-zA-Z0-9-]+)/([a-zA-Z0-9-]+)', [ 'controller' => 'posts', 'action' => 'viewPostHandler', 'posts_category' => 1, 'posts_slug' => 2 ] );

But, it is catching my /index/logout and index/login

Please help me.

I made a timekeeping tool, but you can use th strucxture as a CMS, maybe you can find some examples in it: https://github.com/Videles/PhalconTime Going to update it in the next few weeks as my current version has double the functionality. But it should give you a heads up already

Example URL: domain.name/news/phalcon-is-the-best

I am thinking that this would direct first on default as controller/action if it is not existing it should redirect to my action that I made to check if the URI is existing on my database. How can I do this?

Can you give an example of the type of URL you want to be considered a post?

Hi. It seems your router.php is empty.

I made a timekeeping tool, but you can use th strucxture as a CMS, maybe you can find some examples in it: https://github.com/Videles/PhalconTime Going to update it in the next few weeks as my current version has double the functionality. But it should give you a heads up already

Can anyone make this thread unsolved? I accidentally pressed the accept answer. Thanks

I deleted my reply that you accepted, but that doesn't seem to reset the [solved] status of the thread.