We have moved our forum to GitHub Discussions. For questions about Phalcon v3/v4/v5 you can visit here and for Phalcon v6 here.

Trouble at the first tutorial

Hello everyone. After having downloaded Phalcon and getting it to work, I thought I'd try some tutorials to get going with it.

I'm using Phalcon 1.0.1 - Windows x86 for PHP 5.4.0 (VC9).

The first tutorial being this one: https://docs.phalcon.io/en/latest/reference/tutorial.html

Everything works fine until I hit the part where you have to load the register form. My URL https://localhost/PhalconTutorial/signup just goes back to the index page.

Here is a screenshot of my folder structure: https://i.stack.imgur.com/uW6Sy.jpg

I can't determine what I did wrong. Everything is copied from the tutorial page.

I'm not a beginner, but I'm not exactly a seasoned PHP developer either. I'd normally post this on StackOverflow, but this seems so simple and yet it goes wrong, I cannot help but think something is wrong with either the code or the .htaccess files. Any help would be appreciated.

check u view folder, u need create folder using same name of u controller

\-view
    +- index
    +- signup

Compare the code with the one in this repository: https://github.com/phalcon/tutorial

Ah, I see the problem. There's a folder for each view and inside those the phtml files. I just put all the phtml files in the view folder, without making subfolders.

So, now I made subfolders, put the files in there and named them both index.phtml. Working now.

SOS, I have the same problem with both my and the source code I dowloaded. It says "Not Found: The requested URL /public/signup was not found on this server" when trying to go the form with the "Sign up here" link. Am I missing something in configurations? Using Wampserver with php 5.4.12 and apache 2.4.4

edited Oct '14

@Vahe, make sure mod_rewrite is enabled and check your .htaccess files. Then make sure your base URI point's to the project folder: