We have moved our forum to GitHub Discussions. For questions about Phalcon v3/v4/v5 you can visit here and for Phalcon v6 here.

Table "pages" doesn't exist on database when dumping meta-data for Pages

I am relatively new to Phalcon and am running into this error when trying to save a new record. I have narrowed down to this page case where the error still happens. The error is: Phalcon\Mvc\Model\Exception: Table "pages" doesn't exist on database when dumping meta-data for Pages

The core code is below. The error shows up at the save() line in the controller's saveAction(). Any help would really be appreciated.

Thanks!

A table with one column:

CREATE TABLE `pages` (
  `username` varchar(120) CHARACTER SET latin1 NOT NULL
)

Model:

<?php
use Phalcon\Mvc\Model;

class Pages extends Model
{
    public $username;

public function getSource()
    {
        return 'pages';
    }   
}

The Controller:

<?php
class SignupController extends \Phalcon\Mvc\Controller
{
    public function saveAction()
    {
        $page = new Pages();

//Store and check for errors
        $success = $page->save($this->request->getPost(), array('pages'));
    }
}

You don't need to do that declarations in your model (it will assign the table and the columns automatically).

And about the error... did you add in the autoloader the models folder?

Thanks for the reply.

Yes, I have added an autoloader for the models folder. There is no error creating the Pages object, so I assume that is working fine. The error only shows up when I try to save the object.

Also, the stacktrace of the error is below. I think line #1 looks a bit weird and suspicious.

#0  Phalcon\Mvc\Model\MetaData\Strategy\Introspection->getMetaData(Object(Pages: 12), Object(Phalcon\DI\FactoryDefault))
#1  Phalcon\Mvc\Model\MetaData->_initialize(Object(Pages: 12), pages-pages, pages, null)
#2  Phalcon\Mvc\Model\MetaData->readMetaDataIndex(Object(Pages: 12), 0)
#3  Phalcon\Mvc\Model\MetaData->getAttributes(Object(Pages: 12))