We have moved our forum to GitHub Discussions. For questions about Phalcon v3/v4/v5 you can visit here and for Phalcon v6 here.

non db mapped fields, to persist in model, per instance.

Hi,

I am fairly new to Phalcon so I am sure I am doing something wrong, or I have misunderstood somehting, but I have been through the available docs a few times, and I cannot quite figiure out why this is happening.

I am using Phalcon 1.3.4 on PHP 5.5.11 NTS Windows.

I have certain data that I would like to store on my entities that inherit from Model. This data is operational, and not persisted to the database. In this paticular case I noticed what I deemed as odd behaviour when lazy loading an encryption provider from an object based on model. This should be a per instance value, and this works fine on intitial creation of the objects, but after calling ::find() the instance fields behave as if statically cached, so that each subsequent object contains the instance value from the first hydrated object.

I have what I believe to be the most simple example, using an object hash.

Please consider the following simple class based on Model :

/*
 * CREATE TABLE `dumbtest` (
  `id` int(11) NOT NULL AUTO_INCREMENT,
  `someData` varchar(45) DEFAULT NULL,
  PRIMARY KEY (`id`)
) ENGINE=InnoDB DEFAULT CHARSET=utf8;
 */
class Simple extends \Phalcon\Mvc\Model
{
    protected $_hash = null;

public function getSource()
    {
        return 'dumbtest';  //table based on above sql, does not contain hash
    }

public function getPerInstanceHash()
    {
       return $this->_hash;
    }

public function onConstruct()
    {
        $this->_hash = uniqid(true);
    }
} 

The hash is generated in onConstruct(), and on construction this works fine, each new object of Simple type contains a unique hash.