We have moved our forum to GitHub Discussions. For questions about Phalcon v3/v4/v5 you can visit here and for Phalcon v6 here.

Basic Array Query Question

I'm new to Phalcon and have a relation set up between managers and agents.

Each manager has many agents, and each agent has only 1 manager.

I have a table/model of survey data in which each agent can have many surveys, but each survey only has 1 agent.

Manager Model:

<?php

use Phalcon\Mvc\Model;

class Manager extends Model
{
    public $id;
    public $clientId;

public function initialize()
    {
        $this->hasMany('client_id','Agent','supervisor_id');
    }
}

Agent Model:

<?php

use Phalcon\Mvc\Model;

class Agent extends Model
{
    public $id;
    public $client_id;

{
        $this->belongsTo('supervisor_id','Manager','client_id');
        $this->hasMany('client_id','Survey','client_id');
    }
}

Survey Model:

<?php

use Phalcon\Mvc\Model;

class Survey extends Model
{
    public $id;
    public $client_id;
    public $driver;
    public $score;

{
        $this->belongsTo('client_id','Agent','client_id');
    }
}

I don't have any issues utilizing these relationships. I am able to use this code to output each survey that belongs to a certain manager:

$manager = Manager::findFirstByClientId(648);

foreach ($manager->agent as $agent) {
        foreach ($agent->survey as $survey) {
            //$surveys[] = $survey->id;
            echo $survey->id.' / '.$survey->score.' / '.$survey->client_id.'<br>';
        }
    }

I want to get a bit more control over this data and have yet to identify how. My main question is that if I do:

$manager = Manager::findFirstByClientId(648);

Which will pull manager id 648. Each survey has additional data that defines the surveys (id, client_id, driver, score). How can I continue to use the agents that belong to this manager, to further define the result set?