We have moved our forum to GitHub Discussions. For questions about Phalcon v3/v4/v5 you can visit here and for Phalcon v6 here.

Pointer to building a blog in Phalcon

Hi,

I have an existing website running on Phalcon and I want to build a blog section and tied to the original site. I have no experience with wordpress and I am wondering if it is a better option instead of building the blog yourself?

Also, if I build the blog myself how can I take care of the styling issue of the posts? Do I use a CKEditor or I build static pages and I only store the reference name in the Mysql database?

If wordpress then can you point me to some resources to get me started? Many thanks.

Hi. Probably you will have various viewpoints about this question. I believe that a complex blog, you should use wordpress. It is very good and have a long period of development. For you construct anything like, probably it would take a long time. Sure that phalcon is good to for this and any other idea. But on this case, the best way maybe is wordpress.

Read about wordpress, have many contents on web about this and your documentation is very good, not to mention the amount of plugins availables. Wordpress Documentation

Well, i hope this helps. Sorry about my english.

Hi

If you want to create a blog with Phalcon you can use Phanbook, see here https://github.com/phanbook/phanbook and demo my blog use it https://ama.phanbook.com/

Hi, personally I can not stand wordpress and other similar systems. That said, they are obviously ok for people who are not developers or people in a hurry. They confine you to doing things their way, and hackers and bots are always trying to attack these systems because they are all the same and there are so many of them running the same code base, so you always have to keep applying the latest updates. If you heavily mod these systems, the updates can destroy your mods.